2023-2024 NBA Season Awards Finalists


Will Denver Nuggets center Nikola Jokic win his third NBA MVP in four seasons? Or will Oklahoma City Thunder guard Shai-Gilgeous Alexander or Dallas Mavericks guard Luka Doncic?

Regardless, a player born outside the United States wins MVP for the sixth consecutive season.

On Sunday, the NBA announced finalists for the individual awards, which will be announced later this year.

Not only is San Antonio Spurs forward Victor Wembanyama a finalist for Rookie of the Year, which he is likely to win, he is also a finalist for Defensive Player of the Year, which he is unlikely to win. But it is still quite an acknowledgment for the 20-year-old.

Let’s take a look at the finalists for NBA awards:

Clutch Player of the Year

Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors

DeMar DeRozan, Chicago Bulls

Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, Oklahoma City Thunder

Most Improved Player

Tyrese Maxey, Philadelphia 76ers

Alperen Sengun, Houston Rockets

Coby White, Chicago Bulls

Sixth Man of the Year

Malik Monk, Sacramento Kings

Bobby Portis Jr., Milwaukee Bucks

Naz Reid, Minnesota Timberwolves

Coach of the Year

Mark Daigneault, Oklahoma City Thunder

Chris Finch, Minnesota Timberwolves

Jamahl Mosley, Orlando Magic

Rookie of the Year

Chet Holmgren, Oklahoma City Thunder

Brandon Miller, Charlotte Hornets

Victor Wembanyama, San Antonio Spurs

Defensive Player of the Year

Bam Adebayo, Miami Heat

Rudy Gobert, Minnesota Timberwolves

Victor Wembanyama, San Antonio Spurs


Luka Doncic, Dallas Mavericks

Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, Oklahoma City Thunder

Nikola Jokić, Denver Nuggets